Keeping your tags consistent is easy with EnjoyHQ's tag manager. You can find the tag manager in the sub-menu right next to your avatar.
With the tag manager you can:
- Merge tags
- Rename tags
- Hide and delete tags
When you click on pencil icon you can rename a tag. That will change the name of that specific tag in all documents or highlights in your account.
Simply click on the checkbox next to tags you want to merge and click Merge.
You can specify the new name of the merged tag, or re-use one of the existing names:
Remove and Hide Tags
Removing can be triggered via trash can icon or by selecting multiple tags and clicking button
REMOVE. We will then remove the tag from all documents in your account. Note that imported tags won't be removed, but will be hidden from existing and new documents.
Effects of hiding imported tags
Hiding allows you to control the visibility of tags imported from integrations. For example, your support system has its own taxonomy that works for customer support but is not relevant to your tag taxonomy in EnjoyHQ. By hiding the tags coming from your support system, none of the imported tags will be visible in documents, charts and search filters. However, you can still use these tags in rules.
This gives the ability to automate the following actions with rules, without polluting your tagging system within EnjoyHQ:
- keep feedback incoming from an integration only if it has a specific set of tags, and hide these tags from the rest of the application
- automatically apply a new tag based on a set of tags coming from integrations, and hide these tags from the rest of the application
You can always make hidden tags visible by removing the hidden flag - that will make them visible in documents, charts and the query builder.
Learn how companies and teams of all sizes use EnjoyHQ 👉Success Stories
Please provide any feedback you have on this article. Your feedback will be used to improve the article and should take no more than 5 minutes to complete. Article evaluations will remain completely confidential unless you request a follow-up.