Concurrent editing in EnjoyHQ
Collaborating on Documents
You can also concurrently create and edit content with your teammates in documents too. Documents imported from forwarded emails, uploaded documents, and imported videos can be edited in the same way.
Remember that not all documents in EnjoyHQ are editable. Some data imported automatically via your configured integrations cannot be edited.
As with collaborative editing in other areas, this functionality is only available for Admin and Collaborator users.
Collaborating on Plans, Stories and Reports
Invite your team to collaborate on your Project Plan, Story, or Report, and create or edit your work concurrently, in real-time. Message notifications alert you when you're entering or exiting edit mode, and when another team member begins editing alongside you. Collaborative editing is available for Admin and Collaborator users.
Find collaborator avatars in the navigation header. To see their corresponding text cursor and name, hover over their avatar.
When you finish your editing session, remember to click Finish editing. All changes made are auto-saved in real-time. If your Story is published, changes are published in real-time, too.
If you don't want to finish your editing session right away, that's ok. You can come back to it any time to finish editing. Remember to click Finish editing when done.
By default, read-only viewers can only see published Stories. If a read-only user is reading a published Plan, Story, or Report that you're editing in real-time, they'll see your changes as they happen.
Please provide any feedback you have on this article. Your feedback will be used to improve the article and should take no more than 5 minutes to complete. Article evaluations will remain completely confidential unless you request a follow-up.