Live Conversation: Scheduling and Additional Features

Overview

This article covers how to handle scheduling for Live Conversation sessions and how to invite observers to your sessions.

Live Conversation Across Time Zones

Conduct Live Conversation sessions anytime, 24-hours a day (including weekends). This is especially helpful for those looking to connect with users in different time zones or if you’d like to speak to users after your normal business hours. You can even schedule and get insight from Live Conversation interviews the same day.

Click on the calendar to identify times you are available. Those times will then be available for people (who fit your demographics and screener criteria) to schedule.

You can also click and drag on the calendar to identify large blocks of time that you are available. The system will identify the specific 30- or 60-minute time blocks that people can schedule within that larger block.

Note: If you are on the Advanced or Ultimate edition of the flexible usage-based plan, you can schedule Live Conversations at 30, 60, 90, or 120 minutes.


Calendar_example.png

 

Flexible Scheduling

You can edit your availability after you've created a Live Conversation study. Delete times that have previously been marked as available or add more availability if sessions do not fill. We will let you know if there is no longer enough availability to fill your sessions by displaying this in your dashboard.

LC-edit-availability_2x.png

 

Invite Observers 

Once a session has been confirmed, you can add additional members of your team as observers by sharing the Invite observers link.

observerlink_invitedropdown.png

At the scheduled time of the session, you as the moderator log in using your link. Anyone who has the observers link can also click to join the session. 

Please note: the session will start when the moderator (using the host link) signs in. Until then, the Join button will be grayed out for observers.

observerlink_joinbutton.png

Each observer will default to appearing as a "black box" on the screen, with the option to engage their camera. 

💡 If you do not want multiple observers to appear during a live session (to prevent the test participant from feeling uncomfortable), observers can log in on a single device and then broadcast the session in a conference room for additional team members to view. In this setup, only one observer black box would display during the live session.

Was this article helpful?
2 out of 4 found this helpful