Can I Cancel or Reschedule My Live Conversation?

 

At a Glance

You can cancel a Live Conversation session, or reschedule it, via the Actions menu to the right of each scheduled session. The rescheduling method varies based on if your contributors are coming from the UserTesting Contributor Network or from your own network.

 

Live Conversation is available on the following subscriptions:

Flex plan Seat-based plan
Essentials Startup
Advanced Professional
Ultimate Premium

 

Can I Cancel a Live Conversation?

Yes, you can cancel a scheduled session. Whenever possible, we ask that you provide contributors with a 24-hour notice before canceling the scheduled session. You'll see the option to cancel an upcoming session on your dashboard. You can also cancel all pending sessions by selecting this option from the Actions dropdown menu.

image__1_.png

You can then select the reason why you are canceling: 

  • Editing the audience, screener, or demographics
  • Canceling because the session is no longer needed
  • Rescheduling session
  • None of the reasons listed

Cancel_scheduled_LC.png

If you are canceling a pending Live Conversation session, you can also choose the reason why:

  • Editing the audience, screener, or demographics
  • Canceling because the session is no longer needed
  • Canceling because the specific audience is not available
  • Scheduling conflict
  • None of the reasons listed

Cancel_pending_LC.png

Please note that canceling a session and rescheduling a new one does not automatically result in the same test contributor.

Canceling a Live Conversation does not count toward your Session Units used if you're on the Flex plan. If you are on the Seat-based model, canceling an individual session has no effect on the number of tests you can run.

How Do I Reschedule a Live Conversation? 

You can reschedule a session by selecting Reschedule from the dropdown. We will remove the session from your calendar and you will get an email confirming that the session at the originally scheduled time has been canceled.

Screen_Shot_2022-03-02_at_1.29.09_PM.png

Note: If your availability has changed, adjust this before selecting the option to reschedule. 

Rescheduling with a member of the UserTesting Contributor Network

  • You can choose to reschedule with the same contributor or another member of the UserTesting Contributor Network. 
  • If you choose to reschedule with the same contributor, we will notify them that you need to reschedule and provide them with your new availability. There is no guarantee they will be available at any of the other times you have available.
  • If it is not critical to reschedule with the same contributor, choose to reschedule with another member of the UserTesting Contributor Network. In that case, we will email the original contributor and let them know that session is canceled. We will then re-share your availability with members of the network who match your criteria. Once the new appointment is scheduled, standard invitations and notifications will go out to you and the contributors.

Screen_Shot_2022-08-16_at_10.56.18_AM.png



Rescheduling with a member of your own network (Invite Network)

If your session was scheduled with a member of your Invite Network, we will email the scheduled contributor to inform them that you are no longer available at the previously scheduled interview time. We will offer them the ability to find another time slot from your list of available times by directing them back to the platform to select a new appointment time. 

If the contributor does not respond, you might need to reach out to additional individuals to fill the time slot. 

This help center provides assistance for contributors from your network.

Rescheduling due to technical problems

If technical issues prevent the contributor from joining the session, you will notice that the session status changes to No-show (or Complete in some circumstances). At that point, you are not able to reschedule with the same contributor for that test.

However, there are steps you can follow to schedule another Live Conversation with the same contributor.

  • Go to your test and select Create a similar test from the Options dropdown menu.
    Create-similar-EN.png
  • For the Audience of this new test, select Specific contributors and enter the username of the contributor you want to include. Note: for your own network, select the Create a link option and then you will send your new link to the contributor.
  • Complete the scheduling details and launch your test.

Learn More

Need more information? Read these related articles.

Want to learn more about this topic? Check out our University courses.

Was this article helpful?
2 out of 10 found this helpful