At a Glance
Sharing the feedback you collect is critical for your team to glean insights and take action. You can share any asset from within the UserTesting platform, including individual clips, highlight reels of multiple clips, entire session videos, or entire tests.
You may wish to share a study, including all corresponding sessions, with a member of your team. You have two options to do this from your UserTesting dashboard.
First, from the main page of your dashboard, you can click the Options Menu (three dots icon) to the right of your study name.
This reveals a drop-down menu with several options for sharing your test.
You have two options for sharing your test here: Share and Publish test.
From your dashboard, there are two ways to share your test. From your main dashboard, click the Options menu and select share. A new dialogue box will appear.
Here you can copy the link to your study results, enter the email address for anyone on your team who you want to be able to review the results, or share via Slack if you have enabled the integration.
You can also share the results by click on the test name, and selecting Share from the main page.
This opens the same dialogue box where you can get a link to share the test, or enter the email address of anyone you want to be able to access the test results.
Security Permissions when Sharing
You have the ability to control the security permissions for each link before sharing, including via email or Slack.
You can choose the sharing permissions for each asset (that is, for each individual video, Highlight Reel, or clip). You can share with:
- Anyone on this account
- Anyone with the link
- Anyone in this private workspace (if the asset is in a private workspace)
The recipient of the shared link will be able to access the video content, as long as their access level matches the permission selected. In some cases, when the link is shared, the link recipient (so long as they match the permission selected) will be able to access the video content without needing an account or having to log in.
To learn more about Workspaces and securely sharing video and assets, visit Workspaces and Video Security.
In addition to being able to share the results within the app and via Slack, you can also publish the results of your study in order to generate a link that allows your team to access the results.
From your main dashboard, or after clicking the name of the test you want to share, you can select the publish test options.
This generates a page that shows the responses from the test participants. Copy and paste the URL that displays in the browser’s URL bar.
You can share this URL with members of your team and they will be able to view the sessions and completion status when they access the link to the study.
Note: Published test results will expire after 30-days.
Need more information? Read these related articles.
Want to learn more about this topic? Check out our University courses.