At a Glance
Sharing the feedback you collect is critical for your team to glean insights and take action. You can share any asset from the UserTesting Platform, including individual clips, highlight reels of multiple clips, entire session videos, or entire tests.
You may wish to share a test, including all corresponding sessions, with a member of your team. You have two options to do this from your UserTesting Dashboard.
First, from the main page of your dashboard, click the Options menu (three dots icon) to the right of your test name.
This reveals a drop-down menu with several options for sharing your test.
You have two options for sharing your test here: Share and Publish test.
How to Share
From your dashboard, there are two ways to share your test. From your main dashboard, click the Options menu and select Share. A new dialogue box will appear.
Here you can copy the link to your study results or enter the email address for anyone on your team who you want to be able to review the results.
You can also share the results by clicking on the test name and selecting Share from the main page.
This opens the same dialogue box where you can get a link to share the test or enter the email address of anyone you want to access the test results.
Lastly, you can go into the video player of a test session and select the Share icon from the controls.
This option allows you to get a shareable link, email the test session to someone, download the video, or export the results to Excel.
If you click Share, a dialogue box will appear where you can copy a shareable link, email the test session to someone, and share the test over Slack (if enabled).
Security Permissions when Sharing
You can choose the sharing permissions for each asset (that is, for each video, Highlight Reel, or clip) before sharing with others, including via email or Slack.
Click on the test session you want to share. From the video player controls, click the Share icon. When you select Share, a dialogue box will appear.
From the Viewable by drop-down, you can share with:
- Anyone on [this account]
- Anyone with the link
- Anyone in this private workspace (if the asset is in a private workspace)
The recipient of the shared link will access the video content as long as their access level matches the permission selected. In some cases, when the link is shared, the link recipient (so long as they match the permission selected) will access the video content without needing an account or having to log in.
To learn more about Workspaces and securely sharing video and assets, visit Workspaces and Video Security.
In addition to sharing the results within the app and via Slack, you can publish your test results to generate a link that allows your team to access the results.
From your main dashboard, or after clicking the name of the test you want to share, you can select the Publish Test options.
This generates a page that shows the responses from the test contributors. Copy and paste the URL that displays in the browser’s URL bar.
You can share this URL with members of your team, and they will be able to view the sessions and completion status when they access the test link.
Note: Published test results will expire after 30-days. However, the test creator (or someone in their workspace) can re-publish/share the test again after the expiration date.
Need more information? Read these related articles.
Want to learn more about this topic? Check out our University courses.
Please provide any feedback you have on this article. Your feedback will be used to improve the article, and when you submit your survey you'll be entered into a drawing for a $50 Amazon gift card. This survey should take 5 minutes to complete. Article evaluations will remain completely confidential.