Managing your team members

Overview

Watch below for a brief overview of team management for our usage-based plans. 

 

If these instructions don't match what you see, check out:

If you need help, contact Support.

This article is targeted to UserTesting Admins, who can add, remove, and edit team members from a UserTesting account.

If you are unable to access some of the account features as detailed in this article, you do not hold an Admin role. You should contact the point of account within your organization or your UserTesting Customer Success Manager for assistance.

Managing team members

Step 1. Log into your dashboard.

Step 2. Select the dropdown next to your account in the top right corner, then select Settings.

SettingsMenu.png

Navigate to the People tab.

PeopleTab.png

 

Step 3. Review team details

From here you’ll be able to view all team member details, including their last login, the number of tests created, and permissions level.
Note: Member email addresses in the screenshots that follow may have been altered to protect their privacy.

ManageTeam.png

Usage Tip: Has your account's main point of contact changed or do you need assistance adding or replacing an Administrator? If so, contact your Customer Success Manager and let them know what changes you'd like.

Add Team Members

On the People tab, follow these steps to add a team member.

Step 1. Select Invite new users

Invite_new_users_.gif

Step 2. Add the email address for each team member you would like to invite. Press Enter to separate email addresses. You can also paste multiple email addresses from a CSV file or spreadsheet. Click Next to move to the next step.

Enter_email_addresses.gif

Step 3. Assign licenses. Here, you'll be prompted to choose their license type(s), access-level (collaborator, standard, unlimited), a starting workspace (if enabled for your account), approval flow settings for standard and unlimited licenses, and admin permissions.

Assign_licenses_to_users_.gif

About approval flow: When assigning standard or unlimited licenses you will also set the members’ approval flow, where needed.

Approval_flow_updated.gif

The default setting is “Doesn’t need review,” which allows members to launch tests without needing someone to approve their test plan before launching a test. “Needs review” is best for team members whose tests need to be approved before they can launch them, and “Reviewer” is for team members who will review and approve others’ tests. 


When assigning “Needs review” be sure to include at least one person as a “Reviewer”.

You can always change the approval flow settings after the member joins. Read more about Approval Flow.

Step 4. Click Send Invitation to invite new members.

Invite_new_members_.gif

If you need to make changes before sending the invitations, do any of the following:

  • To add another person, click “① Enter emails” at the top of the page.
  • To change a person’s profile, click Edit.
  • To remove someone if there’s more than one person, click Remove.
  • To remove everyone or if there’s only one person, click Cancel.

Removing Team Members 

On the people tab, follow these steps to remove a team member.

Please note that removing a team member will only remove their access to the platform, it won’t remove any tests that they’ve created. You can use the “Created by” filter to locate the team member's tests after the team member has been removed.

Step 1. Select the Options menu (...)  next to the team member you'd like to remove and select Remove from account.

Remove_team_members.gif

Next, you’ll be asked to confirm before the team member is removed.

Confirm_removal_of_team_member.gif

Usage Tip: You can remove any team member except the primary account creator. Email your Customer Success Manager if you'd like to make changes to this member.

Editing Team Member Permission Levels 

On the People tab, follow these steps to edit a team member's seat.

Step 1. Select the Options menu (...) next to the team member you'd like to edit and select View Profile.

Edit_team_member_permissions.gif

Next, you’ll have the ability to modify the team member’s License and access Workspace Permissions, Approval Flow settings, see their Activity on the site, or add them as an administrator. Select Save to apply these changes to the team member’s access.

Modify_Licenses_final.gif

Additional Resources 

Was this article helpful?
2 out of 16 found this helpful