1. What does "on hold" session mean?
Our system automatically puts unfilled sessions on hold if two or more users have reported a problem while taking the test. To view the user’s reported issue, please click on “Problem"
If the issue is on the user’s end, please feel free to click on “Restart Test” to put this test back into queue.
Alternatively, you may see the error message “On hold". When a test is on hold, you can edit your test plan as needed to resolve issues. Once you've made any necessary changes, you can ask the Support team to restart the test for you.
2. I have an InVision test that I’d like to test. What’s the difference between launching a test through InVision and using your platform?
While launching prototype tests through InVision is free, it doesn’t give you the full testing feature. If you’re a current customer with us, we suggest launching prototype tests via our platform. In this way, you’ll be able to set specific requirements for target audience and get a more in-depth review of your InVision prototype.
3. I signed up two weeks ago and now I lost access to premium features, what happened?
Since Pro Trial is only valid for two weeks, you’ll lose access to all the pro features if you don’t upgrade to a subscription plan before it ends. However, your plan will continue as a Basic plan and you may still launch tests at a Pay-as-you-go rate.
Pro features include:
• Highlight Reel
• Download videos/clips
• Making clips/notes
• Metrics questions & Exporting Metrics to Excel
• Screener questions and Other Requirement
• Webcam tests
4. Why is “Preview Test” asking me to download the screen recorder? Is it recording anything? Can I launch test without previewing it?
Previewing test will give you a full testing experience from the user’s perspective, so you’ll get a better idea how your task instructions will appear for the users. In order to preview, you’ll be prompt to install the screen recorder. Please set assured that it doesn’t record anything from your computer and you don’t need to have a microphone for it to work.
If your work network doesn’t allow you to install such software, please feel free to use the old Preview Test feature, or launch a pilot test (1 user) and review the video before launching more.
5. How do I use the post-test questions effectively?
Each test concludes with four written questions to be answered by the UserTesting participant. Since the participant has already stopped the recording by the time they answer these questions, you won't see this in your session video. While we provide four default questions, you can edit them as needed, or delete the text entirely to skip this portion of the test. The answers will be available from the video player and the dashboard via the "Answers" button. The fourth and final question calculate a Net Promoter Score (NPS) which you will find in your Metrics section.